School Term Dates

Inset Days

The INSET days for St. John’s Primary School for 2021-2022 are:

  • Wednesday 1st September 2021
  • Thursday 2nd September 2021
  • Monday 1st November 2021
  • Tuesday 4th January 2022
  • Monday 21st February 2022
  • Tuesday 19th April 2022

The INSET days for St. John’s Primary School for 2022-2023 are:

  • Thursday 1st September 2022
  • Friday 2nd September 2022
  • Monday 31st October 2022
  • Tuesday 3rd January 2023
  • Monday 20th February 2023
  • Friday 7th July 2023

For information;

  • An inset day, originally an acronym for IN-SErvice Training day is one of a series of five days in most English, Welsh and Northern Irish schools during term time but on which school sessions are not required to be run. Pupils do not attend school on these days but the staff are required to attend training or complete administration tasks.

Academic Year 2021/2022

TermFromToINSET Days / Notes
Autumn 2021Fri 3 Sep 2021Fri 17 Dec 2021
(2pm finish)
Wed 1 Sep 2021
Thu 2 Sep 2021
Half TermFri 22 Oct 2021Fri 29 Oct 2021Mon 1 Nov 2021
Note: Fri 22 Oct is holiday in lieu of
Platinum Jubilee bank holiday that
falls within May half term.
Spring 2022Wed 5 Jan 2022Fri 1 Apr 2022
(2pm finish)
Tue 4 Jan 2022
Half TermMon 14 Feb 2022Fri 18 Feb 2022Mon 21 Feb 2022
Summer 2022Wed 20 Apr 2022Fri 22 Jul 2022
(2pm finish)
Bank Holiday Mon 2 May 2022
Tue 19 Apr 2022
Half TermMon 30 May 2022Fri 3 Jun 2022

Academic Year 2022/2023

TermFromToINSET Days / Notes
Autumn 2022Mon 5 Sept 2022Tue 20 Dec 2022
(2pm finish)
Thu 1 Sep 2022
Fri 2 Sep 2022
Half TermMon 24 Oct 2022Fri 28 Oct 2022Mon 31 Oct 2022
Spring 2023Wed 4 Jan 2023Fri 31 Mar 2023
(2pm finish)
Tue 3 Jan 2023
Half TermMon 13 Feb 2023Fri 17 Feb 2023Mon 20 Feb 2023
Summer 2023Mon 17 Apr 2023Fri 21 Jul 2023
(2pm finish)
Bank Holiday Mon 1 May 2023
Half TermMon 29 May 2023Tue 6 Jun 2023Note: Extended half term.
Return to school Wed 7 Jun 2023
Fri 7 Jul 2023

In this Section